#Woordvrouw 2 – Michal

(Scroll down for English translation)dag2-lucinde-michal

Dag 2 van deze challenge vind je op de blog van Lucinde.

… Waar ik aan moest denken bij de blog van Lucinde: Als ik 1 ding van mijn schoonfamilie heb geleerd is het wel dat je een man nooit publiekelijk moet afvallen. Dat komt minachtend over. En als mannen iets verschrikkelijk en respectloos vinden is het dat wel.

Misschien dat daarom Michal in dit stuk ‘Sauls dochter’ genoemd wordt in plaats van ‘Davids vrouw’?

Minachting is een totale afknapper voor mannen…

You can find the devotional of today on Lucinde’s blog!

… The story Lucinde chose for today remembered me of a lesson my mother in law told me when my husband and I got married. She told me “Men need more respect than love.” She also said “Never ever hold your husband in contempt and definitely not in public.” And its true. The thing my husband really can’t stand is when a woman comments on her husband in a despising way in public. It’s so not done. …  

Maybe that’s why 2 Samuel talks of Michal as Sauls daughter instead of Davids wife? 

Despisement is a real no-go, a complete letdown for men…   

 

Op Facebook vind je ons bij de bijbeljournaling groep. 
Dit is mijn instagram, 
we gebruiken voor deze challenge de hashtags 
#woordvrouw
#bijbeljournalinggroep 
#31daysofbiblicalwomen
3 thoughts on “#Woordvrouw 2 – Michal

  1. Pingback: Overzicht Woordvrouw – 31daysofbiblicalwomen overview | Sara Lindenhols

Leave a Reply

